The Weatheralls Primary School

School Advisory Body

The School Advisory Body (SAB) together with the Headteacher and senior staff, forms the school Leadership and Management team, and share responsibility for the school. The SAB hold the school to account for the standards it achieves. It must ensure that all resources (including the school budget and staff) are properly used to meet the needs of all children and provide value for money. School Advisory Body Members help to form the School Improvement Plan and are responsible for monitoring all aspects of its effectiveness in terms of outcomes for pupils.    

The SAB appoints the Headteacher, and delegates responsibility for the day to day running of the school.

Members of our SAB are also Directors of Staploe Education Trust and other governors sit on Trust committees, such as Risk and Audit and Infrastrusture.

Staploe Education Trust
School Advisory Body Members Secure File Access
School Advisory Body Members Register of Interests 2019-2020
Kennett & The Shade School Advisory Body Attendance 2019-2020

Our School Advisory Body is made up of:

Jane Segust

Headteacher and Appointed Member of the Advisory Body.

Colin Watkins

Trustee and Appointed Member of the Advisory Body.  Link Advisory Body member for Child Protection and Safeguarding Lead. Child in Care







Duncan Poyser

Appointed Member of the Advisory Body. PE Lead. Sports Grant







Andy Baughan

Parent Member of the Advisory Body. Link Advisory Body member for Health and Safety and SEND






Michelle Mountford

Staff School Advisory Body Member






Michael Holt

Staff School Advisory Body Member

Sophie Horncastle
Staff School Advisory Body Member

Matt Cooper

Appointed member of the Advisory.  Link Advisory Body member for Finance and Pupil Premium

Fiona McIntyre

Parent member of the Advisory Body. 

Darron Cullen

Appointed Advisory Body Member. Teaching & Learning Lead

Rev Anna Jones

Appointed Advisory Body Member & Lead for Behaviour and Ethos

Rachel Earl

Clerk to the School Advisory Body